top of page
IMG_5260.PNG

Rachel's Update


Hi! I’m Rachel Kim, the Student Store Manager. I work under the Director of Administration, and majority of my tasks revolve around the Store Store. I take inventory of the ice cream bars every class with Carisa, the Director of Administration. In addition, we total up the number of ice creams sold and deposit the profit we made the previous day to Mr. Alcala. I also place orders for ice creams whenever we are low on stock and ensure that we have enough ice cream to sell the next day.

In addition to working inside the student store, I also interact and work with the employees. I delegate and assign days for the employees to work, and I have developed a system which ensures everyone works the same amount of days, which works for each individual’s personal schedule. I make sure that we have enough change, and there are Daily Sales forms, Inventory forms, and organize our invoices. Finally, at the end of the class period, I am constantly refining and editing the Daily Sales Sheet with current numbers so we can keep track of purchases and inventory. I work alongside Mr. Rylaarsdam and Carisa DeSantos to ensure that the Student Store is able to run and be the best it can be!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page